Victoria Life Celebration Update – Photo Booth!

Hi Everyone,

We are almost at 30,000 blog views which is pretty bad azz. (as Randy would say)

Updates for the Victoria Life Celebration:

As we mentioned before Randy was cremated in Victoria although we did want to confirm that the urn will not be present at the Life Celebration service or reception, juuuust incase inspired by Randy’s love of dictators that you were secretly planning on stealing it and trying what Sacha Baron Cohen did as the Dictator on this year’s Oscars red carpet.

Yes I just made a joke. Randy would have been proud. How do I know? Let’s review a conversation I had with him on August 22:

Allison: Hey can you send me that email that I sent you earlier? I think it died and went to email purgatory.

Randy: Died like Jack Layton?

Allison: Oooh, too soon…

Randy: Don’t get me wrong, Jack Layton’s death is a national tragedy. He was a class act, a good politician, and a great man. His last letter to Canadians was truly amazing and his words of wisdom should be shared and told to all Canadians as words to live by. I have no ill will towards the man whatsoever. That being said, I have a really really really bad taste in humor, and these are the kinds of things that spill out of my mouth on a regular basis.

A true story happily shared so that you can continue to have the smile that you now have on your face.

We are excited to announce that there will be a photo booth at the reception at the University Club.

While we do have some entertaining props to surprise you with if you have any props that connect you with Randy that you would like to bring to take photos in the booth – please do!

I can only imagine how many of you will bring Panago boxes! It could be a flag, hat, stein, book – anything that represents a connection between you and Randy.

Now for some entertaining photos of Randy in photo booths:

This is from the Calgary Tower in 2000:

These are from a photo booth from NicoleIrene which we set up at my place for Jimmy-Lee’s Gay and Away Celebration.

More hilarious photos from that evening: http://www.flickr.com/photos/nicoleirene/sets/72157624944889316/

More amazing photo booths here (if you look really hard you can find nerdy photos of Scott and I) http://www.flickr.com/photos/nicoleirene/collections/72157624597364352/

 Love,
Allison

Leave a comment